Dual Monitors are Not Enough

May 12, 2006

At work I have dual monitors. Neither of them are flat panel so they both take up a lot of room on my desk. But, I do find them handy. It's nice to be able to see more than one full application opened up. Sometimes we need more though. At least it could be useful. Zenview has a whole line of lcd monitors ranging from dual monitors, triplets, quads, and you'd have to see it to believe it, EIGHT. Eight lcd monitors stacked together. Now imagine all the things you could be doing if you had 8 monitors! Zero dead pixels guaranteed! I believe prices start at $899 for the dual and can go up to nearly $8000 for the eight monitor one. Now that I think of it, I'd have to have a pretty big desk to have that many monitors. Anyway, seems pretty cool but pricey.

Leave a comment